A blessing

One of the few sentimental belongings I kept when I left Cape Town was an excerpt from a book called ‘Eternal Echoes’ by John O’ Donoghue that my good friend Alex hand-wrote and left in my post box many, many years ago when I was going through something, unpleasant. I brought it with me when I moved to London, and while I was cleaning my room today I came across it. Its truely beautiful. I’m not going to write it all out – but I will share ‘A Blessing’.

“May you be blessed in the holy names of those who carry our pain up the mountain of transformation.

May you know tender healing and shelter when you are called to stand in the place of pain.

May the places of darkness within you be surprised by light.

May you be granted the wisdom to avoid false resistance and when suffering knocks at the door of your life  you may be able to glimpse its hidden gift.

May you be able to see the fruits of suffering. May memory bless and shelter you with the hard-earned trust of past travail, may this give you confidence and trust.

May a window of light always surprise you.

May the grace of transfiguration heal your wounds.

May you know that even though the storm might rage, not a hair  of your head will be harmed.”

Thank you my plantil. I love you.

My light, its there. Here.
One thought on “A blessing

  1. Keep travelling and keep the windows open – I will always stick my face through and go Boo! when you least expect it! x

Leave a Reply

